loader
Home Stores
Add New Store Blog
Calm logo Three months free — on a yearly plan

Calm Referral Code

Calm's "3-month free trial of your first year" is not a three-month trial — it is an annual subscription with three months free

Calm is a subscription app for meditation, sleep and relaxation, offering guided sessions, sleep stories and related audio content.

Works in USA, UK +52 more Free Signup
USA, UK +52 more Available In
Web, Android, iOS Platform

Genie Says

Calm's "3-month free trial of your first year" is not a three-month trial: it is an annual subscription with three months free, and the unit being sold is a year. Ask whether you are billed twelve months up front, because cancelling an annual plan paid in advance usually stops the next renewal rather than refunding the current year — so the decision point is at the start. That does not make it a bad offer; three months free on a year is a substantial discount if you will use it daily. Set the cancellation reminder on day one, find the cancel path before you need it (app-store subscriptions are cancelled there), and write down a behavioural test. And a meditation or sleep app is not treatment for insomnia or a mental health condition.

How much can you earn?

Share your own code and earn rewards when friends use it

Not stated separately in our record.per successful referral*

Submit Your Code Now

Top Calm Referral Codes

No referral codes yet. Be the first to share yours and start earning!

Add Your Referral Code

How to Use a Calm Referral Code

Read "first year" as the unit being sold

Three months free of a year is an annual subscription with a discount, not a three-month trial.

Ask how you are billed

Twelve months up front, or monthly? An annual plan billed in advance is a single large payment people on a "trial" do not expect.

Set the reminder on day one

For shortly before the free period ends — not at the end, when you will have forgotten what the app is called.

Write down what "using it" means

A number: "opened on at least fifteen separate days." The honest test is behavioural, not aspirational.

Reward Details

Your Reward
Three months free — but of a first year. That is an annual subscription with three months free, not a three-month trial.
Referrer Reward
Not stated separately in our record.
Minimum Purchase
You are enrolling in a year. Ask whether you are billed twelve months up front or monthly across the year.
Validity
Three free months, then the remainder of the year at the paid rate.
Available In
USA, UK, India, Canada, Australia, Germany, France, Japan, China, Brazil, Italy, Spain, Mexico, South Korea, Russia, Netherlands, Switzerland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Belgium, Austria, Portugal, Poland, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Israel, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Philippines, Vietnam, Cyprus, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, South Africa, Nigeria, Egypt, Kenya, Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Peru, New Zealand, Greece, Czech Republic, Romania, Hungary, Qatar
Referral Limit
Not stated.
Payout Time
Not applicable — the reward is access.
Eligibility
On an annual plan paid up front, cancelling usually stops the next renewal rather than refunding the current year — so the decision point is at the start.

Why Choose Calm?

"Of your first year" is the operative phrase

The unit being sold is a year. "Free trial" and "annual subscription" create completely different expectations, and the wording blends them.

Cancelling an annual plan usually stops the next renewal

Not the current year. So the decision point is at the start, not at month four.

Sleep content is what people keep using

Meditation needs a habit; a sleep story needs pressing play. Judge the library you will actually use.

Not treatment for insomnia or a mental health condition

Persistent sleep problems have causes an audio app cannot address. Weeks rather than days means a doctor, not a subscription.

About Calm

One phrase on this offer does a lot of work, and it is worth reading twice before you accept it: "a 3-month free trial of your first year".

Read the offer's own words: "a 3-month free trial of your first year."

That is not a three-month trial. It describes an annual subscription with three months free. The unit being sold is a year.

The distinction is not pedantry, and it decides two practical things:

1. When and how you are billed. Ask directly whether you are charged for twelve months up front, or monthly across the year. An annual plan billed in advance is a single large payment, and people who believed they were on a trial are frequently surprised by it.
2. What cancelling gets you. On an annual plan paid up front, cancelling usually stops the next renewal rather than refunding the current year. So the decision point is at the start, not at month four.

None of this makes the offer a bad one. Three months free on a year is a substantial discount, and if you are going to use a meditation app daily it may be very good value. The problem is only that "free trial" and "annual subscription" produce completely different expectations, and the phrase blends them.

This is the same reward type as the other apps in this group, and it sits at the bottom of the ladder: free time on a subscription. It is not a payment. The company's return on giving it away is the proportion of people who keep paying afterwards — which is a perfectly ordinary way to sell software, but means the "reward" and the sales funnel are the same object.

So use it deliberately:
- Set a calendar reminder on the day you sign up, for shortly before the free period ends — not at the end, when you will have forgotten what the app is called.
- Find the cancellation path before you need it. A subscription bought through an app store is normally cancelled in that app store, not inside the app — and this is the single commonest reason people fail to cancel something they meant to.
- Decide what would count as using it. A number, written down now: "I will have opened this on at least fifteen separate days." Meditation and sleep apps are abandoned faster than almost any other subscription category, and the honest test is behavioural, not aspirational.

Two things worth saying about the product itself, in fairness.

Sleep content is the part people actually keep using. Guided meditation requires effort and a habit; a sleep story requires pressing play. If your reason for subscribing is sleep rather than mindfulness practice, judge the app on that library specifically — and note that a great deal of free sleep audio exists, so the question is whether the paid version is better, not whether it works.

And the safety point: a meditation and sleep app is not treatment. Many people find these apps genuinely helpful for stress, winding down and general wellbeing. They are not a substitute for professional care for a mental health condition, or for medical advice about persistent sleep problems — and persistent insomnia in particular has causes that an audio app cannot address. If sleep has been a problem for weeks rather than days, that is a conversation with a doctor, not a subscription.

Finally, the comparison worth making before you commit to a year. Do not compare Calm against nothing. Compare it against the free tier of the same app, against free content elsewhere, and against the other paid app you were considering — and make that comparison during the free months, while it costs you nothing to switch.

Frequently Asked Questions

What Users Say About Calm

Honest reviews from the GiveRefer community. Reviews from members with a verified referral are marked.

0.0
Based on 0 reviews
5★ 0
4★ 0
3★ 0
2★ 0
1★ 0

No reviews yet. Be the first to review Calm.

Have your own Calm referral code?

Share your code with thousands of users and earn rewards whenever someone uses it.

Submit Your Code Now
telegram