solo Referral Code
Solo pays $20 when your friend takes a paid plan — a bounty that size tells you what a subscriber is worth to them
Our record describes Solo as a service with paid subscription plans, paying $20 for each referred person who subscribes and $10 to that person on signing up. It does not describe what the service does.
Genie Says
Our record for Solo gives two figures and one sentence — $20 for each friend who subscribes to a paid plan, $10 to them on signing up — with no description of what the service does, and we could not establish it. What is informative is the shape: a conversion bounty is priced against what a customer is worth, so $30 of acquisition cost implies real revenue per user, an expectation that subscribers stay, and a plan price that is not trivial. The trigger is honest, since the company pays for a genuine paying customer rather than an install, but conversion is a decision you do not control and most trial users do not make it. The split is 2:1 in the referrer's favour, so disclose that you are paid.
How much can you earn?
Share your own code and earn rewards when friends use it
$20 for each referred person who subscribes to a paid plan. Two to one in the referrer's favour, so the usual disclosure applies.per successful referral*
Submit Your Code NowTop solo Referral Codes
No referral codes yet. Be the first to share yours and start earning!
Add Your Referral CodeNo codes match your search.
How to Use a solo Referral Code
Read the bounty as information
$20 plus $10 is $30 of acquisition cost. Nobody pays that for a free ad-supported app — it implies real revenue per user and an expectation that people stay.
Note that the trigger is conversion, not signup
Honest — the company pays for a real customer — but it depends on a decision you do not control, and most trial users do not convert.
Establish the plan price and billing period
Monthly or annual? An annual plan is a much larger commitment and is frequently the default at checkout.
Ask whether your $20 can be clawed back
Some programmes reverse payment if the customer cancels or refunds within a window.
Reward Details
- Your Reward
- $10 on signing up, per our record.
- Referrer Reward
- $20 for each referred person who subscribes to a paid plan. Two to one in the referrer's favour, so the usual disclosure applies.
- Minimum Purchase
- The referred person must take a paid plan — an honest trigger, but a decision you do not control, and most trial users do not convert.
- Validity
- Not stated in our record.
- Available In
- USA
- Referral Limit
- Not stated — unverified rather than absent.
- Payout Time
- Not stated. Ask whether the payment can be clawed back if the customer cancels or refunds within a window.
- Eligibility
- We could not establish what Solo does. A referral offer whose product cannot be identified is not something to share with a friend.
Why Choose solo?
Two figures and one sentence. No product description, no terms, no website — and we are not going to invent one.
A company does not pay that for a subscriber unless a subscriber is worth meaningfully more — so expect real revenue per user and a recurring commitment.
The company pays for a genuine customer rather than an install — but that is their decision, not yours.
"I get paid if you subscribe" is one sentence, and without it a commercial introduction is received as a recommendation.
About solo
We could not establish what this product is, and say so plainly. But the shape of the offer is itself informative, and that is worth explaining.
The state of the evidence, first: our record gives two figures and one sentence. Earn $20 for each friend who subscribes to a paid plan, and they receive $10 on signing up. There is no description of what Solo actually does, no terms, and no website. We are not going to invent a product, so what follows is about the offer's shape rather than the company.
And the shape is genuinely informative, because a conversion bounty is priced against what a customer is worth. A company does not pay $20 for a subscriber unless a subscriber is worth meaningfully more than $20 to it — this project has made the same point about a foreign-exchange firm paying £75 a referral: the size of a bounty is a signal about who the service is built for and what it expects to earn from them.
So $20 plus $10 — thirty dollars of acquisition cost per customer — tells you three things. This is a subscription with real revenue per user, not a free app monetised by advertising, because ad-supported products cannot pay $30 to acquire someone. The company expects people to stay, since a bounty is recovered over months of subscription, so paying $30 implies an expected lifetime well beyond the first month. And the price is probably not trivial: work backwards, and if a service charges $10 a month, $30 of acquisition cost takes three months of revenue to recover before any other cost. That is a reasonable business, and it also means the plan you are being invited onto is a recurring commitment rather than a one-off.
Note the trigger carefully: your $20 requires them to take a paid plan. That is an honest trigger — the company pays when it has genuinely gained a paying customer rather than an install — but it also means the reward depends on a decision you do not control. Most people who try a subscription product do not convert to paying for it, so plan around a conversion rate well below one, not around $20 per person you tell.
And note the asymmetry: $20 to you, $10 to them. Two to one in your favour, which is the ordinary direction in this catalogue and means the disclosure this site recommends applies. "I get paid if you subscribe" is one sentence, and without it your friend is receiving a commercial introduction as though it were a recommendation.
What to establish before sharing any subscription referral link — the checklist this project has built across the category: what the paid plan costs, and whether it is monthly or annual, since an annual plan is a much larger commitment and is frequently the default at checkout; whether there is a free trial and what happens at the end of it — if your friend is signing up via a trial, tell them to set a cancellation reminder on the day they sign up, and to check whether cancelling happens in the app or in the app store they subscribed through, because that catches a great many people; when your $20 is paid, and whether it can be clawed back, since some programmes pay on conversion and reverse the payment if the customer cancels or refunds within a window — ask; and whether there is a cap, which our record does not state, making it unverified rather than absent.
Finally, the honest advice about this listing: do not act on it from this page. A referral offer whose product cannot be identified is not something to share with a friend — you would be recommending something you cannot describe, and the $20 is not a reason to do that. Find the company, understand what it sells, decide whether you would recommend it with no payment at all, and only then use a link.
Frequently Asked Questions
What Users Say About solo
Honest reviews from the GiveRefer community. Reviews from members with a verified referral are marked.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review solo.

