Pogo Referral Code
Pogo pays 250 bonus points — about 25 cents — to each side once a referred friend reaches 5,000 points, with no limit on referrals
Pogo is a US cashback and rewards app that pays users points for scanning receipts, linking accounts and completing offers, redeemable for cash or gift cards.
Genie Says
Pogo is currently offering pogo pays 250 bonus points — about 25 cents — to each side once a referred friend reaches 5,000 points, with no limit on referrals.
How much can you earn?
Share your own code and earn rewards when friends use it
250 bonus points, worth about $0.25 — the cash value is stated directly rather than left as points.per successful referral*
Submit Your Code NowTop Pogo Referral Codes
No referral codes yet. Be the first to share yours and start earning!
Add Your Referral CodeLooking for a Pogo code? Get one email when it’s posted.
One email, then we stop. Unsubscribe anytime.
No codes match your search.
How to Use a Pogo Referral Code
Understand the reward before acting on it
Pogo pays 250 points — about $0.25 — to each side, with the currency named, the value priced, the 5,000-point threshold stated, and no cap on referrals.
Read the threshold, not the bonus
A friend must reach 5,000 points — twenty times the bonus, roughly $5 of earnings — before either side is paid. This is not a signup reward.
Weigh the reward realistically
Twenty-five cents will not repay the effort of sending a code or explaining the app. Share it if a friend already asks about Pogo; it is not a reason on its own.
Judge the cashback, not the referral
Check the payout threshold and redemption options, what data the app collects, and the effective hourly rate before deciding whether the app itself is worth using.
Reward Details
- Your Reward
- 250 bonus points, worth about $0.25 — paid only once the referred user reaches 5,000 points.
- Referrer Reward
- 250 bonus points, worth about $0.25 — the cash value is stated directly rather than left as points.
- Minimum Purchase
- The referred user must reach 5,000 points — twenty times the bonus itself, roughly $5 of earnings at the stated conversion rate. This is not a signup reward.
- Validity
- Not stated. Confirm whether points expire on inactivity.
- Available In
- USA
- Referral Limit
- No limit on the number of referrals.
- Payout Time
- Once the referred user reaches the 5,000-point threshold.
- Eligibility
- Pogo earns from the purchase data it collects via receipt scanning and account linking. Check what is collected, who it is shared with, and whether deleting the account stops it.
Why Choose Pogo?
The currency, its cash value, the qualifying threshold and the absence of a cap are all named directly — 250 points, about $0.25, gated at 5,000 points.
25 cents is a small return for the effort of sending a code and explaining the app to a friend.
A friend must earn roughly $5 of points before either side receives $0.25. It pays only if they genuinely use the app.
Receipt-scanning and account-linking apps are paid for the data they gather — worth deciding on deliberately rather than by default.
About Pogo
The reward is one of the smallest of its kind, but the terms are unusually clear: the currency, its cash value, the qualifying threshold and the absence of a cap are all stated directly.
Pogo pays 250 bonus points — worth about $0.25 — to each side once a referred friend reaches 5,000 points, with no limit on how many people can be referred.
That single sentence answers the questions a points-based referral typically leaves open: the currency is named (points), its cash value is stated (about $0.25 for 250), the qualifying threshold is disclosed (5,000 points), and the absence of a cap is confirmed.
The value itself is negligible. Twenty-five cents will not repay the time spent sending a code, let alone explaining the app to a friend. The threshold matters more than the amount: a friend must reach 5,000 points — twenty times the referral bonus itself, and roughly $5 of earnings at the stated conversion rate — before either side receives anything. This is not a signup reward; it pays only if the person referred actually uses the app for a while.
The referral is not what makes Pogo worth using, if it is worth using at all — the underlying cashback is. Four questions decide that:
What is the payout threshold, and what are the redemption options? Find the threshold before the rate. A balance below the minimum is unusable, and cash-out options limited to gift cards make the reward a discount rather than income.
What does the app collect? Receipt-scanning and account-linking apps are paid for the purchase data they gather — that is the underlying transaction, worth deciding on deliberately. Check what is collected, who it is shared with, and whether deleting the account stops it.
What is the effective hourly rate? Time the scanning and divide monthly earnings by minutes spent. For most people the answer is well below any minimum wage — which does not make it worthless, but does mean treating it as small change for near-zero effort rather than as earning.
Do points expire on inactivity? Not stated, so it is worth confirming before relying on a balance.
The referral itself should influence nothing. If the app is already in use and a friend asks about it, share the code; twenty-five cents is not a reason to do anything on its own.
Frequently Asked Questions
Pogo Reviews
Honest reviews from the GiveRefer community. Reviews from members with a verified referral are marked.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review Pogo.

