Raise Referral Code
Raise pays its $20 signup bonus as four separate $5 credits, and the brand has changed its name twice — what to check before hunting for a code
Raise is a US gift-card marketplace where people buy discounted gift cards and sell unwanted ones, and which has operated under several names.
Genie Says
Raise is currently offering raise pays its $20 signup bonus as four separate $5 credits, and the brand has changed its name twice — what to check before hunting for a code.
How much can you earn?
Share your own code and earn rewards when friends use it
$5 per friend's first four qualifying purchases, mirroring the same instalment structure.per successful referral*
Submit Your Code NowTop Raise Referral Codes
No referral codes yet. Be the first to share yours and start earning!
Add Your Referral CodeNo codes match your search.
How to Use a Raise Referral Code
Check what the service is currently called
Raise was previously known as Slide, and is now rebranding to GCX. A code tied to a previous brand name may simply not work.
Read the "$20" as four conditions
Four separate $5 credits, each needing a purchase of $20 or more — so $80 of spending in total, and a single large purchase will not cover it.
Ask about the zero-balance protection period
The defining risk of gift-card resale. How long after purchase can a claim be made, what proof is required, and is the refund money or site credit?
Only buy a card you will spend in full
5% off a $100 card is $5 — and $6 left unspent has already cost more than the discount saved.
Reward Details
- Your Reward
- Four separate $5 credits — one against each of your first four purchases, and each purchase must be $20 or more. Collecting the full $20 requires $80 of spending across four transactions.
- Referrer Reward
- $5 per friend's first four qualifying purchases, mirroring the same instalment structure.
- Minimum Purchase
- $20 per purchase, four times. A single large purchase does not qualify for more than one $5 credit — the $80 total cannot be spent in one transaction.
- Validity
- Not stated.
- Available In
- USA
- Referral Limit
- Not stated.
- Payout Time
- Credits apply against each of the first four qualifying purchases.
- Eligibility
- Raise was previously known as Slide and is currently rebranding to GCX. A code tied to a previous brand name may not work, and terms can change at a rebrand.
Why Choose Raise?
Slide became Raise, and Raise is now rebranding to GCX. Check the current name before hunting for a code from a previous one.
Four conditions are harder to satisfy than one, even when the total looks the same. When a bonus is paid in instalments, check what each instalment requires.
A card can be sold and then emptied by its original owner, with the buyer finding out at the till. The protection period is what matters.
A gift card is a payment method rather than a discount code, so it generally combines with sales and other promotions.
About Raise
Two things here matter more than the reward: the brand has changed name twice, and the "$20" is not one payment but four conditional ones.
Raise operates a US gift-card marketplace, buying and selling discounted gift cards. The brand has changed names twice: it began life as Slide, a payments app launched by Raise Marketplace, which was folded back into the parent and rebranded as Raise. Raise itself has since been rebranding again, to GCX — The Gift Card Exchange.
A referral code tied to a previous brand name may simply not work, and a programme's terms frequently change at a rebrand. It is worth checking what the service is currently called before hunting for a code, since a rename this recent is easy to miss.
The reward itself is also not what a headline "$20" suggests. It is four separate $5 credits, one against each of your first four purchases, and each purchase must be $20 or more — so collecting the full $20 requires $80 of spending, spread across four separate transactions. That is a 4:1 spend-to-earn ratio, and the instalment structure adds a second condition on top of the total: a single large purchase does not qualify for more than one $5 credit, so the $80 cannot be spent in one transaction.
When a bonus is paid in instalments, it is worth asking what each instalment requires. Four conditions are harder to satisfy than one, even when the headline total looks the same.
The other thing worth knowing is where the real risk sits: a gift-card marketplace resells cards that somebody else owned first.
1. What happens if a card has no balance when you use it? This is the defining risk of the category. A card can be sold and then drained by the original owner, with the buyer discovering it at the till. Ask about the protection period — how long after purchase a claim can be made, what proof is required, and whether the refund is money or site credit.
2. Is the discount worth the restriction? A gift card bought at 5% off is only a saving if the whole balance is spent at that retailer. An unspent remainder wipes out the discount immediately — 5% off a $100 card is $5, and $6 left unspent has already cost more than was saved.
3. Can cards be combined with sales and other promotions? Usually yes, which is the genuine advantage of this model over a discount code: a gift card is a payment method rather than an offer, so it generally stacks.
For anyone selling unwanted cards rather than buying, the rate offered is well below face value, with the difference being the platform's margin. It is worth comparing at least two marketplaces before accepting, since rates vary considerably by retailer and by demand.
Frequently Asked Questions
What Users Say About Raise
Honest reviews from the GiveRefer community. Reviews from members with a verified referral are marked.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review Raise.

